Front Tire Flats FX26-D

Post your questions or problems you are haviing with your Yanmar tractor here.

Moderator: Aaron

ChrisLPD
Volunteer Poster

Front Tire Flats FX26-D

Postby ChrisLPD » Wed May 23, 2012 7:08 am

Help with front wheels/tires….

Hello everyone, I am a 20-year Law Enforcement Officer from South-Georgia and in fear of sounding like a complete goof I want to put out here that I know very, very little about tractors. My partner and I are going thru some form of a mid-life crisis and we got into racing amateur motocross in the 40-Plus age bracket. We have a small club of guys who we ride with, mostly Law Enforcement and Firefighters, and we all had this crazy idea to rent a whole bunch of heavy equipment and build our own track. After a whole lot of headache and help from other local racers, we got the track to completion. After we broke the bank with the rental fees, fuel fees, delivery and pick-up fees, and all the surcharge fees (not to mention the backhoe we tore up), it was obvious that we needed to get our own small tractor to do the maintenance and eventually put in irrigation. We started looking for a small tractor with a front bucket to do the up-keep and I about choked when I looked at the price stickers in the local Kubota and John Deere dealerships. I wound up finding a guy who sold Yanmar tractors out of the corner of a used car lot for Wayyyyy less than the orange or green tractors. After some negotiating, we wound up leaving with a FX26-D 4WD Auto-Shift tractor with a V-3 loader, a Hard-Top canopy, and a warranty for less than 10-grand.